Our Mission

To enhance the community of Wooster by improving the quality of its downtown business and living environment through planning, organization, design, promotion and economic development.

Main Street Wooster

Welcome to Main Street Wooster

Upcoming Events

Sat Sep 20 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Sat Sep 27 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Sat Oct 11 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Sat Oct 18 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Fri Oct 24 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Sounds of Downtown
Sat Oct 25 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Downtown Wooster Farmers' Market
Fri Nov 21 @ 7:00AM - 09:30PM
Window Wonderland
Sat Nov 29 @ 8:00AM - 09:00PM
Small Business Saturday
Fri Dec 05 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Pictures with Santa

Photograph

100_0394.JPG
Welcome to Downtown Wooster

Main Street Wooster, Inc., a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization was incorporated in 1985 and implemented in 1987.  Since that time, there has been:

  • Continued focus on the economic development of downtown Wooster
  • Creation and sustenance of community -- "a sense of place"
  • More than $145 million of public/private downtown reinvestment, including $41 million in infrastructure improvements
  • A reduction in downtown storefront vacancies from 42 percent in 1987 to 6 percent in 2012.
  • 165 interior/ exterior building renovations
  • 145 net new businesses and 62 expansions of existing businesses
  • Events attracting more than 200,000 people to downtown each year
 
 
 
 
 
Please update your Flash Player to view content.